Are We Treating The Symptoms or The Disease?

The more I research and investigate into things, the more I wonder. People are so quick to pop a pill for anything these days and doctors are just as quick to prescribe them. We need to first investigate the causes of our illnesses before accepting more chemicals to treat them, especially psychiatric illness or problems. A lot of illness is the body reacting to the garbage that is already poisoning it. Taking more poisons on top of that helps nothing. My own struggles have proven this to me.

I came to a point where I thought I had multiple sclerosis. For 15 years I had so many of these terrible symptoms and they all fit. Some days I could not get out of bed, literally. I had horrible crawling, burning, itching sensations on my skin, muscle aches and injuries for no reason, shortness of breath… I’d feel like I was going to pass out just from getting up to go to the bathroom. Some days I thought that if I had to live the rest of my life feeling like that, I’d rather just die. Once I moved away from the DC Metro area, I stopped eating processed foods. I eat organic everything as much as possible, no processed meats at all, no corn, no soy, hardly any breads at all (just biscuits here and there) and drink only distilled water. I lost over 20lbs and all my symptoms disappeared in less than 3 months. Gone! I feel better than I have in years. I am never going back to that. Ever.

100 years ago, people ate so much better but they died of things we easily cure now. What if we could take the nutrition from 100 years ago and couple that with medical advancements of today? Think how much healthier we would be. That is my goal.

Leave a Reply

